ISO 22301 Internal Auditor

ISO 22301:2019 - Badge

The purpose of the ISO 22301 - Internal Auditor Certification is to demonstrate that the professional has a practical understanding of the terminology, structure, and considerations for the definition, implementation, monitoring, auditing and improvement of a Business Continuity Management System (BCMS); following the guidelines of ISO 22301 (business continuity) and ISO 19011 (auditing).

Key Features

What competencies are assessed in this certification?

Example diploma

Who should take this exam?

This exam is ideal for individuals or teams in charge of auditing, controlling and mitigating organizational risks and disasters. Information security officers, project specialists, support engineers, auditors, information systems risk analysts, IT suppliers, SGS consultants.

Asked Questions

Certifications expire because the frameworks, the technologies they certify, and the environment in which they are applied are constantly evolving and changing.

Therefore, it is necessary to renew certifications from time to time to ensure that you keep your knowledge and skills up to date.

The validity period of certifications is usually between 3 and 5 years.

Yes, you can become certified by self-study if you are confident and disciplined enough to prepare on your own.

To do so, you should review the recommended materials we recommend, such as books, guides, videos or simulators.

You can also consult other complementary sources of information, such as blogs, podcasts or forums.

A digital badge is a graphical representation of your certification that you can share on your social media, resume or professional portfolio.

It is a way to showcase your achievement and competence to your contacts, employers or potential clients.

A digital badge contains verifiable information about your certification, such as name, date, issuing entity, and validation code.

Our certifications are recognized worldwide in the 160 countries that are part of the International Organization for Standardization.

CertMind is a registered certifying entity in the United States under the name of CertMind LLC. In addition, it complies with the international standards ISO 17024 and ISO 23988, which establish the requirements for entities that perform certification of persons and assessment of competencies.

CertMind has the support and trust of thousands of professionals and organizations that have obtained their certifications in different areas, such as Scrum, Agile, DevOps, Lean Six Sigma, among others.

CertMind also offers consulting to help you prepare for certification exams. At CertMind, we strive to provide you with quality service, innovation and excellence.

Related certifications

Do you want to obtain certifications that will help you improve your professional and personal profile?

ISO 20000:2018

ISO 9001:2015

ISO 27001:2022